APRIL 2016

​"Jeff was recommended through my real estate agent and I couldn't be happier. He answered all of our questions, thoroughly inspected every inch of the property, and made recommendations for how to protect ourselves in the future. He was knowledgeable and personable. I would highly recommend Jeff for anyone that needs an inspection."

Craig & Diane V.

Waldwick, NJ

March 2016

​"Jeff's services were recommended to me through a friend and I couldn't be happier about hiring him for my inspection. He was friendly, honest, and patient. He answered all of my questions and explained the main concerns after the inspection was completed. The report was detailed and easy to understand. I highly recommend his services."

Stephanie S.

Hillsdale, NJ

March 2016

​"Jeff was extremely thorough and took his time to explain to the first time homebuyers (me and my wife). In addition, Jeff agreed to come back at a later date to inspect the electric panel which was blocked by a poor construction. We are very happy and glad that Jeff was our inspector!"


Jersey City, NJ

APRIL 2017

​"FIVE STAR Jeff was very informative, patient and conducted a thorough inspection of the property. His expertise and personal touch convinced me that there was no better choice than Proactive to perform this critical step in my home buying process! His write up was precise, detailed and provided me with the necessary information to make an informed decision. I will certainly recommend Jeff in the future!"


Brick, NJ

March 2016

​"Jeff is one of the best in home inspection, he was very responsive, helpful and precise.The inspection took 2 hours and Jeff was extremely thorough in providing us with detailed explanations, suggestions, and tips all along the way. I am so happy I had the opportunity to work with him and would highly recommend Jeff to anyone that needs a home inspection."

S. Dundigala

Fair Lawn, NJ

November 2016

​"Jeff was on time, thorough, friendly and very professional over-all. Not only did he do a great job inspecting our home, but he also gave us great tips on being good homeowners -- did you [know] that Drain-O is actually terrible for your pipes? Jeff has lots of nifty gadgets that he brings with him to check, for example, that there is no moisture behind the walls and lots of others. My wife and I strongly recommend Jeff to prospective home buyers"

Tom & Lindsey B.

Weehawken, NJ

March 2016

​"My husband and I are first-time buyers, and Jeff was the perfect person to walk us through the inspection process. He is very thorough, knowledgeable and personable. Jeff completely put us at ease. After doing his very detailed inspection, he then took us through the entire condo, explaining how to care for our appliances and answering any questions we had. We highly recommend Jeff DeSimone for anyone who needs a home inspection."

Sarah & Mike Z.

Hoboken, NJ


​"We were fortunate enough to have Jeff inspect our new home. Jeff was professional, thorough, friendly and patient. In addition to inspecting the home, Jeff was able to teach me integral things about it that I would have never known as well as advise what to be prepared for in owning the house for the next 10, 20, and 30 years. I can confidently recommend Jeff to anyone who is looking for a home inspector."

Lance D.

Allendale, NJ

March 2016

​"My partner and I are first time buyers, and I must admit, we were very nervous! We were SO VERY FORTUNATE to have Jeff as our Home Inspector. We had TONS of questions in a very challenging home situation. Jeff was patient, courteous, knowledgeable, and most importantly, down-to-earth. He did not make us feel like we were clueless! Jeff is for sure your go-to guy. He was highly recommended to us, and it is clear to see why. We recommend Jeff for anyone who needs a home inspection. We cannot say enough good things about him. We will definitely use him in the future on any other home inspections we may have."

Irene F. & Michelle R.

Belleville, NJ



MAY 2016

​"My fiance and I are first-time home buyers and Jeff was recommended to us through our broker. We couldn't have been happier with the service he provided. He was extremely detail oriented (e.g. he discovered that one outlet in a bathroom wasn't working) and he answered the thousand questions we asked. He also provided great tips on taking care of our condo. For example, he showed us what filters to buy for our heating system and how often to replace them. I was also pleasantly surprised with his willingness to inspect anything. The condo building had issues in its crawl space, which the HOA's contractor was in the process of fixing. Not only did he happily go and check it out, he brought my fiance and me our own throw away jumpsuits so we could go in the crawl space with him without ruining our clothes (obviously joining him was not a requirement, but I'm the kind of person who likes to see things for himself - my fiance passed on the offer). Last, but not least, he's a good guy - funny, interesting to talk to, and you can tell he cares about making sure you are comfortable with your purchase. I highly recommend him!"

Michael S.

Hoboken, NJ

APRIL 2016

​"Jeff was amazing to work with and we're thrilled to have been referred to him through our broker. Being first time homeowners, we had our fair share of questions and Jeff took his time in answering all of our questions. He was extremely thorough and so easy to work with. Great personality and wonderful service. We'd definitely recommend him to friends and family in the future!"

Li & Jennifer

Hoboken, NJ


​"Jeff was awesome! I am a first time home buyer and was super anxious about the home inspection but Jeff was thorough and explained every issue to me (in layman's terms) and even walked through the home and talked about how old certain appliances and equipment was. The inspection was so insightful and I feel way more comfortable with the purchase because of Jeff's diligence and transparency. He was such a pleasure to work with! Thank you again!"

Kat D.

Jersey City, NJ


ProActive Home Inspections, LLC

NJ Lic. #: 24G100137300

NJ Radon Lic. #: MET13449

APRIL 2016

​"Highly recommend Proactive. Jeff made our first home inspection a breeze. Given the age of the house, we were keen for him to take an especially close look at the property, which he gladly did, all the while explaining all the ins and outs of maintaining the place. Very grateful to him for doing such a thorough job, and for being an overall pleasure to work with."

A. Bhattacharji

Chatham, NJ

Proactive home inspections, llc

7 N Bayard Ln, Mahwah, NJ || (201) 424-1566